Account
Javascript Embed
Api

Billing

Thermostat provides a few ways to help you manage billing.

Updating Your Credit Card

You can update your credit card at any time.

This must be done by the owner of the team.

Accomplished at:
Account > Billing. Click the Update Credit Card button and complete the form to update the card Thermostat will bill when charges are incurred.

Viewing Charges

Thermostat will let you now what charges you can expect for that month based on current usage.

Only the team owner can view this information.

Accomplished at:
Account > Billing.

Freezing Your Account

Thermostat only bills you when you send surveys. To freeze your account without deleting it, you can archive all surveys. This will stop all surveying activity, thus stopping additional charges.

This must be done by the owner of the team.

Accomplished at:
Account > Plan. Click the Set All Surveys to Archived button to archive all surveys in your current team.

Deleting Your Account

You can also permanently delete your account. This deletes all of your data. This is a true deletion - we do not simply marked the data as deleted.

This must be done by the owner of the team.

Accomplished at:
Account > Plan. Click the Cancel Subscription link to permanently delete your account and its data.